Northwest AEA

Mission, Vision and Leadership

Mission

Northwest AEA provides visionary leadership and quality, student-centered services through relationships with families, schools and communities.
 

Vision

We will provide exemplary leadership and educational services to all children, families and communities in Northwest AEA.
 

Beliefs

We believe in:

  • Responsive Service - quality, timely and appropriate service is our primary responsibility.
  • Support - with appropriate support, all people have the ability to grow.
  • Professional Growth - professional growth and development is a career-long endeavor.
  • Community Involvement - the power of community partnerships will expand agency effectiveness.
  • Reflection - a successful future is built upon the solid foundations of the past.
     

Leadership

Dr. Tim Grieves

Chief Administrator

800/352-9040 Ext. 6001
tgrieves@nwaea.org

Katy Evenson

Dir. of Educational Services
800/352-9040 Ext. 6019

kevenson@nwaea.org

Cindy Baird
Regional Facilitator
800/352-9040 Ext. 6021
cbaird@nwaea.org
Cindy Chettinger
Regional Facilitator
800/352-9040 Ext.6340

cchettinger@nwaea.org
Ron Derochie
Maintenance Supervisor

800/352-9040 Ext. 6112

rderochie@nwaea.org
Liz Determan
Communication Coordinator
800/352-9040 Ext. 6003

ldeterman@nwaea.org

Jim Gorman

Director of Special Education

800/572-5073 Ext. 6011

jgorman@nwaea.org

Wayne Hess
CFO

800/352-9040 Ext. 6304

whess@nwaea.org
Jerome Schaefer
Human Resources Manager

800/352-9040 Ext. 6114

jschaefer@nwaea.org
Gloria Miller
Admin Asst/Board Secretary
800/572-5073 Ext. 7811
gmiller@nwaea.org
Cindy Munn
Regional Facilitator
800/352-9040 Ext. 6042
cmunn@nwaea.org
Dana Oas
Regional Facilitator
800/572-5073 Ext. 7827
doas@nwaea.org
Steve Schermann
Business Manager

800/352-9040 Ext. 6006
sschermann@nwaea.org
Don Tisthammer
Regional Facilitator
888/472-6036 Ext. 3214
dtisthammer@nwaea.org
Molly Twohig
Regional Facilitator
800/352-9040 Ext. 6345
mtwohig@nwaea.org
Jon Wibbels
Media Technology Director
800/352-9040 Ext. 6074
jwibbels@nwaea.org
 
Sherri Wing
Administrative Assistant

800/352-9040 Ext. 6002
swing@nwaea.org
 
 
AEA - Iowa Area Education Agencies. Partners in Education.
Administrative Office
1520 Morningside Ave.
Sioux City, IA 51106
P. 800-352-9040
F. 712-222-6123

It is the policy of Northwest Area Education Agency not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age, marital status, sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status in its educational programs and its employment practices. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination. If you have questions or a grievance related to this policy, please contact Jerome Schaefer, Equity Coordinator, 1520 Morningside Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106, 712-222-6114.

© 2017 Northwest Area Education Agency. All Rights Reserved.