Northwest AEA

Board Governance

Northwest AEA is governed by a nine-member citizen board of directors elected by area school boards. Each director serves a three-year term. Current board members include:

District 1     Keith Zylstra
District 2     Mike McAlpine
District 3     Roger Brinkert
District 4     Dr. Tom Bjorge
District 5     Creston Schubert
District 6     Glen Coble
District 7     Patricia Sutherland
District 8     Glenda Den Herder
District 9     Ron Jorgensen

Board of Directors Resources and Information:

AEA - Iowa Area Education Agencies. Partners in Education.
Administrative Office
1520 Morningside Ave.
Sioux City, IA 51106
P. 800-352-9040
F. 712-222-6123

It is the policy of Northwest Area Education Agency not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age, marital status, sexual orientation, gender identity and socioeconomic status in its educational programs and its employment practices. There is a grievance procedure for processing complaints of discrimination. If you have questions or a grievance related to this policy, please contact Jerome Schaefer, Equity Coordinator, 1520 Morningside Avenue, Sioux City, Iowa 51106, 712-222-6114.

© 2017 Northwest Area Education Agency. All Rights Reserved.